Graham Bowers
(Copyright © 1999 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )

, /10

British composer Graham Bowers surfaced with a multimedia triptych begun with the gothic Of Mary's Blood (Red Wharf, 1996), accompanied by surrealistic paintings.

Transgression (Red Wharf, 1997) is one 49-minute composition, featuring Annie Billington on cello, Jim Keddie on percussion, Mark Porter on saxophone, Peter Gallagher on guitar and keyboards, Bowers on vocals, dulcimer, clarinet, saxophone, keyboards, guitar, Mary Heathcote and William Henshall on vocals. The piece looks like a series of gentle/subtle textural and tonal explorations while maintaining a fundamental unity/continuity of space and time, although it eventually explodes in an apocalyptic crescendo.

Eternal Ghosts (Red Wharf, 1998) completed the trilogy.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2003 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )
What is unique about this music database