Kenneth Gaburo

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )

, /10

Kenneth Gaburo (USA, 1926) began experimenting in 1955 with the combination of musique concrete and live instruments, alter documented in ten Antiphonies (1958 to 1991). he also employed graphic notations and software-produced random sounds.

Five Works For Voices, Instruments, and Electronics (New World, 2002) collects Antiphony IV, String Quartet in One Movement, Mouth-Piece: Sextet for Solo Trumpet, Antiphony III, The Flow of (u).

Lingua II (Pogus, 2008) collects two of his politicized works belonging to the series of "compositional linguistics": Maledetto (1968) for seven voices, Antiphony VIII (1983) for percussion, voice and electronics.

Gaburo died in 1993.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )
What is unique about this music database