Pierre-Yves Mace

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )

, /10

French composer Pierre-Yves Mace (1980) worked at the border of chamber music and tape collage.

Faux-Jumeaux (Tzadik, 2002) collects four chamber compositions: Evocation (2000), Defense de Voir Au-dedans (2002), Le Sentiment de la Nature aux Buttes-Chaumont (2001), Faux-Jumeaux (1999).

Circulations (Sub Rosa, 2005) is typical of his aesthetic: Mace entrusted four solo compositions (for drums, guitar, harp and clarinet) to four performers and then mixed them with his own tape collages of the four instruments.

Similarly, Crash Test II (Tensional Integrity) (Orkhestra, 2006) is a work for quartet of string quartet and tape collage.

Mace also collaborated with Sylvain Chauveau and Steven Hess on Second Souffle (Brocoli, 2007).

Passagenweg (Brocoli, 2009) collects music composed with samples of early French chansons and found sounds.

Circulations (Sub Rosa, 2011) contains four pieces for four solo instruments (drums, guitar, harp, clarinet) revised and enhanced by computer.

Segments Et Apostilles (Tzadik, 2013) contains austere compositions for electronics and acoustic instruments that shun dissonance.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )
What is unique about this music database