Wu Na

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )

, /10

Wu Na, a virtuoso of the ancient Chinese zither guqin who has collaborated with Western musicians (both popular and classical ones), debuted solo with the six sonatas of Deform from Within (2012), The instrument might be traditional, but there is nothing traditional about the slow, sparse, disjointed, aimless plucking that floats inside the vast empty space of the eleven-minute What Is Singing I and and the twelve-minute Crow Cries At Night. Free-form pieces like Flowing Water II evoke the aesthetic of the creative improvisers of post-jazz music. The one melodic piece is the nine-minute Drunken Man, but the melody soon disintegrates in the same seascape of abstract sounds. (Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )
What is unique about this music database