Scott Smallwood
(Copyright © 2003 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )

, /10

Scott Smallwood is an American electronic minimalist composer. Desert Winds (Deep Listening) and Tempus Fugit (Wavelet, 2001) were based on field recordings.

Electrotherapy (Deep Listening, 2004) toys with the amplified sounds of old-fashioned electrical devices. Smallwood selected the most "interisting" of these sounds and turned them into mini-concertos. Energex is a buzzing noise set against tides of background drones. Electreat sounds like a shelf of clocks in a clocksmith's shop. Contra-pole sounds like a multitude of robotic crickets. Sunkraft could almost be disco-music. The bubbling Portatherm evokes primordian pools of boiling mud.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2003 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )
What is unique about this music database