Nicholas Szczepanik

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )

, /10

Chicago-based composer Nicolas Szczepanik assembled complex architectures of drones in the five-movement Dull In Color (200mg, 2007), while Astilbe Rubra (Small Doses, 2008) felt like a collection of random experiments. After the transitional The Chiasmus (2009), his droning techniques Dear Dad (Basses Frequences, 2010), his most intimate droning symphony, the 47-minute piece of Please Stop Loving Me (2011), The Truth Of Transience (Isounderscore, 2012), his most lively composition yet, especially the second part. (Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )
What is unique about this music database