(Copyright © 1999-2024 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )

, /10

New York's Suffocation (Frank Mullen on vocals, Doug Cerrito and Terrance Hobbs on guitars) changed death metal in a profound (technical) manner with their debut album, Effigy of the Forgotten (1991). That release marked the symbolic end of the early phase of death metal and the rehabilitation of progressive performance and composition. Breeding the Spawn (1993) and Pierced From Within (1995), with new drummer Doug Bohn, were vastly infeerior. Despise the Sun (2002) was not released for several years. (Translation by/ Tradotto da: a /mu/ anon)

I Suffocation di New York (Frank Mullen alla voce, Doug Cerrito e Terrance Hobbs alle chitarre) hanno cambiato il death metal in modo profondo (e tecnico) con il loro album di debutto, Effigy of the Forgotten (1991). Quella pubblicazione ha segnato la fine simbolica della prima fase del death metal e la riabilitazione della performance e della composizione progressiva. Breeding the Spawn (1993) e Pierced From Within (1995), con il nuovo batterista Doug Bohn, erano di gran lunga inferiori. Despise the Sun (2002) non stato pubblicato per diversi anni.

(Copyright © 2003 Piero Scaruffi | Terms of use )
What is unique about this music database