As I Lay Dying

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )

, /10

San Diego's As I Lay Dying, formed in 2000 by vocalist Tim Lambesis and drummer Jordan Mancino, debuted in a relatively conventional metalcore format with Beneath the Encasing of Ashes (2001), followed by Frail Words Collapse (2003). A quantum leap forward took place with Shadows Are Security (2005), that featured new guitarists Phil Sgrosso and Nick Hipa and yielded poppy bullets like The Darkest Night. An Ocean Between Us (2007), featuring new bassist Josh Gilbert, became a best-seller. The band's speed-metal was still as unoriginal as it gets, making them sound like the American version of At The Gates, but it was certainly well executed.

Metalcore rarely sounded as obsolete as it sounded on The Powerless Rise (2010), like an impeccable replica of an old clock alarm in the age of smartphones. Beyond Our Suffering and Anodyne Sea are the melodic peaks.

Decas (2011) is a terrible career retrospective.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions - Termini d'uso )
What is unique about this music database