(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )

, /10

The Skaters, the hyper-prolific project of San Francisco's duo Spencer Clark and James Ferraro indulged in the barbaric, primitive, screamed, improvised noisefests (with an emphasis on vocal collages) of Dark Rye Bread (2004), Palm Shaper (2004), Rippling Whispers (2004), Receding Smokebath (2005), Untitled (2005), Mountain of Signs (2005), Pavilionous Miracles of Circular Facet Dice (2005), Gambling in Ohpa's Shadow (Pseudo Arcana, 2005), containing Lattice Pursed Lips, Talking Head (2006), Dispersed Royalty Ornaments (2007), Wind Drapeing Incense/ Dripping Avenues (2007), containing the two namesake suites, The Physicalities Of The Sensibilites Of Ingrediential Strairways (2008), Each of these is basically a pre-linguistic concept. The vast majority of their compositions are untitled.

Spencer Clark then led the Monopoly Child Searchers, documented on Bamboo For Two (Olde English Spelling Bee, 2010), featuring Ferraro, Lieven Martens of Dolphins Into The Future and Eva Van Deuren of Orphan Fairytale.

The prolific James Ferraro later released lots of alien ambient music, for example Clear (Holy Mountain, 2008), Discovery (Holy Mountain, 2008), Multitopia (Holy Mountain, 2008), On Air (Underwater Peoples, 2009), Last American Hero (Olde English Spelling Bee, 2010). However, he soon turned to crafting bizarre parodies of fashionable styles of past decades on Far Side Virtual (Hippos In Tanks, 2011) and Night Dolls With Hairspray (Olde English Spelling Bee, 2011), like Frank Zappa at his most irreverent.

Spencer Clark, instead, launched Fourth World Magazine whose The Spectacle Of Light Abductions (Pacific City Sound Visions, 2012) floated somewhere between acid-rock and new-age music.

Spencer Clark joined Mark McGuire of Emeralds in Inner Tube, that debuted with Inner Tube (Pacific City, 2012), devoted to a tribute of Australian surf culture.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2006 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )
What is unique about this music database