Dylan Ryan

(Copyright © 2012 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )

Circa (2014) , 6/10

Los Angeles-based power-trio Sand was founded by Chicago-born drummer (and main composer) Dylan Ryan with two veterans, guitarist Timothy Young and bassist Devin Hoff, the latter also author of Solo Bass (2009). They debuted with the jazz-tinged Sky Bleached (2013).

Circa (Cuneiform, 2014) is all over the map, from the loose blues jamming of Trees Voices Saturn to the space epic Visionary Fantasy, from the Latin-jazzy shuffle Low Fell to the anthemic Neil Young-ian folk-rock of Raw Rattle, and even including an odd tribute to the exotic muzak of the 1950s, Pink Noir.

(Translation by/ Tradotto da xxx)

Se sei interessato a tradurre questo testo, contattami

(Copyright © 2012 Piero Scaruffi | Legal restrictions )
What is unique about this music database